Passport Services

NEW EXPANDED HOURS!

The response to the passport services offered by Harris County District Clerk Chris Daniel at four HCPL branches has been so great, he decided to expand the hours of operation at each branch--from one day a month to three! See details below.

 

 

Walk-ins are welcome, but you can call 713-755-1674 to make an appointment at any of the four HCPL locations.

 

Barbara Bush Branch Library
6817 Cypresswood Drive
Spring Texas 77379

December January February
Tuesday, Dec. 20, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Tuesday, Jan 17, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Tuesday,Feb. 21, 1:00 - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Dec. 21, 1:00 - 5:00 PM Wednesday, Jan 18, 1:00 - 5:00 PM Wednesday, Feb 22, 1:00 - 5:00 PM
Thursday, Dec. 22, 1:00 - 4:00 PM Thursday, Jan. 19, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Thursday, Jan. 23, 1:00 - 7:00 PM


Clear Lake City – County Freeman Branch Library

16616 Diana Lane
Houston Texas 77062

December January February
Tuesday, Dec. 13. 12:00 - 5:00 PM Tuesday, Jan. 10, 12:00 - 5:00 PM Tuesday, Feb. 14. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, Dec. 14, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Wednesday, Jan. 11, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Wednesday, Feb 15. 1:00 - 7:00 PM
Thursday, Dec. 15, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Thursday, Jan. 12, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Thursday, Feb 16. 1:00 - 7:00 PM

Katherine Tyra Branch Library @ Bear Creek
16719 Clay Road
Houston Texas 77084

    December January February
    Tuesday, Dec. 27, 12:00 - 5:00 PM Tuesday, Jan. 24, 12:00 - 5:00 PM Tuesday, Feb. 28, 12:00 - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Dec. 28, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Wednesday, Jan. 25, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Wednesday, Mar. 1, 1:00 - 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Dec. 29. 1:00 - 5:00 PM Thursday, Jan. 26. 1:00 - 5:00 PM Thursday, Mar. 2, 1:00 - 5:00 PM

Octavia Fields Branch Library
1503 South Houston
Humble Texas 77338

  December January February
  Tuesday, Dec. 6, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Tuesday, Jan, 3 1:00 - 7:00 PM Tuesday, Feb. 7, 1:00 - 7:00 PM
  Wednesday, Dec. 7, 1:00 - 6:00 PM Wednesday, Jan. 4, 1:00 - 6:00 PM Wednesday, Feb. 8, 1:00 - 6:00 PM
  Thursday, Dec. 8, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Thursday, Jan. 5, 1:00 - 7:00 PM Thursday, Feb. 9, 1:00 - 7:00 PM

 

We like to say that Harris County Public Library gives you the world. Now it is one step closer.

Comments

Name change

Hi, Is it mandatory to change the last name on passport after marriage? I was married in 2007 and have my passport in my maiden name. Now that it is up for renewal, I am not sure if it is mandatory to change my last name to my married name? My husband already purchased a travel package for us and put the airline tickets in my maiden name. Will it be ok to process the renewal of my passport without changing my last name? My last name has been updated with the Social security administration and DL.

Wife's Last Name Change

Hello my wife is needing to change her last name on her passport. Can this happen here? She does have her old passport. Thanks, Kevin

Name Change

Without more information, I cannot answer your question, but here is a link that will walk you through the procedures for name changes on passports. With the correct forms and documentation, you will be able to do it at the branch, or by mail if you prefer.

 

Thanks for letting us know

Thanks for letting us know David. Do you have further information on the cost/fees?

Fees differ depending on age

Fees differ depending on age of applicant, whether you want a passport book or card, etc. Here is a link to the fees table for name changes. It looks like $135 for an adult passport book ($110 application + $25 execution). 

Here is a link to the

Here is a link to the District Clerk's office passport page. You should find all the information there. The short answer is that there is a range of costs depending on age, regular or expedited service and type of passport needed. For example, an adult passport book via routine service costs $110.

Thanks for the question and happy travels!