emedia

"Brrr" It's Cold Outside...

Wow what a week this has been! For the first time in 22 years the Houston area had a temperature of 19 degrees. That cold weather brought with it icy road conditions and closures all over Texas. But, we keep moving forward, we want our patrons to know that all books due those days will not have late fees applied to them.

Harvey's Coming

 

 

 

We want you all to stay safe this weekend! If you want to stay in, check out our eMedia at our website. http://www.hcpl.net/ehcpl We have books, audiobooks, magazines and more! If you don't already have a card, sign up for iKnow card to utilize all our online material. http://www.hcpl.net/ehcpl

Next Week's FREE Computer Classes

Announcing upcoming FREE Computer Classes @ Octavia Fields Branch!
Classes are one hour long and are FREE!

Monday May 29
CLOSED

Tuesday May 30
7:00 PM
Microsoft EXCEL 2013 Basics – Bring A Project if you have one!

Wednesday May 31
5:00 PM-6:45 PM
MINECRAFT for Teens

Thursday June 1
11:00 AM
Microsoft POWERPOINT 2013 Basics

Friday June 2
2:00 PM
Intro to Computers, Email, Searches – Ask Me Anything

Computer Classes This Week - FREE

Announcing upcoming FREE Computer Classes @ Octavia Fields Branch!
Classes are one hour long and are FREE!

Monday February 20
5:00 PM

Microsoft EXCEL 2013 Basics – Bring A Project if you have one!

Tuesday February 21
7:00 PM

Microsoft POWERPOINT 2013 Basics

Wednesday February 22
2:00 PM

Microsoft WORD 2013 Basics

Thursday February 23
11:00 AM

Microsoft WORD 2013 Basics

Even More Free Computer Classes

Announcing upcoming FREE Computer Classes @ Octavia Fields Branch!
Classes are one hour long and are FREE!

Monday January 23
5:00 PM
Microsoft WORD 2013 Basics

Tuesday January 24
7:00 PM
Microsoft POWERPOINT 2013 Basics

Wednesday January 25
2:00 PM
Microsoft PUBLISHER 2013 Basics

Thursday January 26
11:00 AM
Intro to COMPUTERS, TABLETS, & E-READERS – (BRING YOUR OWN DEVICE)
REGISTER BY CALLING 281-446-3377 AND ASK FOR CHRIS FOSTER

January 28 - SATURDAY
3:00 PM
Microsoft PUBLISHER 2013 Basics
 

Syndicate content