holiday hours

Library Closed July 4th


The Baldwin Boettcher Branch Library inside Mercer Botanic Gardens will be closed tomorrow, Thursday, July 4th in observance of Independence Day.  Mercer Botanic Gardens will be open, so you will have access to the book drop to return books.  We will reopen on Friday, July 5th at 10 a. m. for our usual hours the rest of the week.   We hope all of you in the community have a wonderful and safe 4th of July!

Closed Monday, Jan 21 for Martin Luther King Day

The Baldwin Boettcher Library will be closed on Monday, January 21, in observance of Martin Luther King Day.  We will resume our usual hours on Tuesday, January 22 at 10 am.    Customers will have access to Overdrive, databases, and the other electronic resources during the holiday closure. We wish everyone a wonderful holiday weekend.

Holiday Hours for New Year's

We are at the end of another year, and the Baldwin Boettcher Library would like to wish you a happy and safe New Year.  We look forward to seeing you at the Little Blue Library in 2019, and have a lot planned in programs for you.  The holiday hours for this week are:
Mon, Dec 31 – open 10 am to 5 pm
Tues, Jan 1 – closed
Wed through Sat – open 10 am to 5 pm

On New Year’s day, customers will still have access to Overdrive, databases, and the other electronic resources.
See you all next year!

Holiday Hours for December 2018

The Baldwin Boettcher’s Little Blue Library Holiday hours are:

  • Friday, December 21st, Normal hours 10 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, December 22nd, closed
  • Monday, December 24th, closed
  • Tuesday, December 25th closed

We will resume normal hours on Wednesday, December 26th, the branch will open for business at 10 am.  In the meantime, customers will have access to Overdirive, databases, and the other electronic resources during the holiday closure.  All the Baldwin Boettcher Library staff would like to wish you a happy and safe Christmas holiday.

Monday, January 15: Closed for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.


Katy will be closed in observance of MLK Day.
We will reopen Tuesday for regular business hours.
10:00 am - 7:00 pm

 

New Year’s Holiday Hours

 

 

 

 

 

This Friday, December 29, we will close at 5 pm

We will also be closed:
Saturday, December 30
Sunday, December 31
Monday, January 1

We will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, from 10 am - 7 pm.
We look forward to seeing everyone in the New Year!

Christmas Holiday Hours

We wish everyone a safe and happy holiday! 

We will close at 5 pm, Friday, December 22

We will be closed
Saturday, December 23
Sunday, December 24
Monday, December 25
Tuesday, December 26

We will reopen on Wednesday, December 27

December Holiday Hours Schedule

The Northwest Branch Library December Holiday hours are: 

Friday, December 22nd, close at 5:00pm
Saturday, December 23rd, closed
Monday, December 25th, closed
Tuesday, December 26th, closed

The Northwest Branch Library will resume normal operating hours on Wednesday, December 27th, the branch will be open for business at 12:00pm. In the meantime, materials can be returned to this location via the after hours drop box, which is located to the left of the entrance doors. Customers will have access to to Overdrive, databases, and the other electronic resources during the holiday closure. Have a happy and safe Christmas break. 

Syndicate content