2010 Christy Award Winners!


The Christy Awards, named in honor of Catherine Marshall’s 1967 novel are designed to:

  • Nurture and encourage creativity and quality in the writing and publishing of fiction written from a Christian worldview.
  • Bring a new awareness of the breadth and depth of fiction choices available, helping to broaden the readership.
  • Provide opportunity to recognize novelists whose work may not have reached bestseller status.

Here listed by category are titles from the Harris County Public Library fiction collection that have been awarded a Christy for 2010. Please consult the library catalog by clicking on the title to find where they are shelved in your branch and a brief summary of the title.

Contemporary Romance
Breach of Trust     Breach of Trust /  DiAnn Mills 

Contemporary Standalone
The Passion of Mary-Margaret     The Passion of Mary-Margaret / Lisa Samson

Contemporary Series, Sequels, and Novellas
Who Do I Talk To?     Who Do I Talk To? / Neta Jackson

First Novel
Fireflies in December     Fireflies in December / by Jennifer Erin Valent

Though Waters Roar     Though Waters Roar / Lynn Austin

Historical Romance
The Silent Governess   The Silent Governess / Julie Klassen

By Darkness Hid     By Darkness Hid / Jill Williamson

Young Adult
North! or be Eaten     North! or Be Eaten: Wild Escapes, A Desperate Journey, And The Ghastly Fangs of Dang / Andrew Peterson