2012 RITA Winners Announced

RITA awardsLast month the winners of romance’s biggest award, the RITA©, were announced.  The award recipients in these 12 categories, taken from more than one hundred finalists, represent the best of published romance for the year 2011.  I look forward to reading the winning novels, as they include several authors I have not read before as well as some of my old favorites.  Did any of your favorites win?



2012 RITA© Award Winners:

Dragon Bound  How to Bake a Perfect Life  First Grave on the Right  The Black Hawk  The Measure of Katie Calloway  A Night to Surrender  Enclave  Doukakis's Apprentice  New York to Dallas
Dragon Bound by Thea Harrison – Best Paranormal Romance
How to Bake a Perfect Life by Barbara O’Neal – Best Novel with Strong Romantic Elements
First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones – Best First Book
The Black Hawk by Joanna Bourne – Best Historical Romance
The Measure of Katie Calloway by Serena Miller – Best Inspirational Romance
A Night to Surrender by Tessa Dare – Best Regency Historical Romance
Enclave by Ann Aguirre – Best Young Adult Romance
Doukakis’s Apprentice by Sarah Morgan – Best Contemporary Series Romance
New York to Dallas by J.D. Robb – Best Romantic Suspense
I Love the Earl by Caroline Linden – Best Romance Novella
Soldier’s Last Stand by Cindy Dees – Best Cotemporary Series Romance: Suspense/Adventure
Boomerang Bride by Fiona Lowe – Best Contemporary Single Title Romance

Flickr CC: RITA award #6 in 2010 for The Lost Recipe for Happiness by Barbara O'neal Photo by: A writer afoot