2014 RITA© Award Winners

The FirebirdThe winners of the 2014 RITA© Awards for excellence in the romance genre were announced July 26th at the annual Romance Writers of America Convention in San Antonio, Texas.  Award recipients represent the best in published romance for the year 2013, as judged by published romance authors. This was a year of great change for the RITA© Awards, with the loss of the Novel with Strong Romantic Elements category (one of my favorites) and the addition of the Erotic Romance category.  Did any of your favorites from last year take home a prize?


2014 Winners:
Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O’Keefe – Contemporary Romance
Claim Me by J. Kenner – Erotic Romance
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished by Sarah MacLean – Historical Romance
The Firebird by Susanna Kearsley – Paranormal Romance
The Sweet Spot by Laura Drake – Best First Book
Five Days in Skye by Carla Laureano – Inspirational Romance
Off the Edge by Carolyn Crane – Romantic Suspense

For a complete list of winners or to find out more about the nominees in each category, check out this page.