Adult Programs at the Library: March 2017

Clipart: © 2017 Vital Imagery Ltd. Calendar Word MarchAdult Programs – March 2017

Thursday, March 2, 10:30 am -- Computer Class: Computer Basics Registration Required.

Thursday, March 9, 2 pm -- Computer Class: Introduction to Microsoft Word. Registration Required.

Tuesday, March 14, 10 am -- Knitting Circle for Adults: Bring your current knit or crochet project.

Thursday, March 16, 10:30 am -- Computer Class: One on One Computer Help by Appointment. Registration Required.

Saturday, March 18, 10:30 am – Crafting for Adults. Class Full. Please call for 'Crafting for Adults' programs in April.

Monday, March 20, 6:30 pm -- Book Discussion-‘The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry: A Novel’ by Gabrielle Zevin. A moving, funny novel celebrating transformation and the power of books.

Thursday, March 23, 10:30 am -- Computer Class: Free eBooks & eMagazines. Registration Required.

Saturday, March 25, 10 am -- Movie Time for Adults-‘Tim’s Vermeer’ ©Sony Pictures Classics. Tim Jenison, a San Antonio-based inventor, attempts to solve one of the greatest mysteries in all art: How did 17th century Dutch Master Johannes Vermeer manage to paint so photo-realistically 150 years before the invention of photography? Utterly fascinating! Rated PG-13. Running time 1 hour, 20 minutes.

Tuesday, March 28, 10 am -- Knitting Circle for Adults: Bring your current knit or crochet project.

Thursday, March 30, 10:30 am -- Computer Class: How to Use iPhone. Registration Required.

All Programs are Free! Please call 281-471-4022 for any program marked Registration Required or for more information.