February Events in the Children's Department

    February has no shortage of holidays and the Children's Department has no shortage of  programs to celebrate some of those holidays.   Here's some upcoming storytimes and other programs to celebrate the shortest month of the year:

  Pajama Storytime - Thursday, February 2 at 6:00 pm.  This storytime for the whole family requires tickets.  They're given out at 5:30 pm.

Friday, February 3 at 4 pm - Tween craft for children 8-12 years old.a  Tickets given out at 3:30 pm.   Children will make a decoupage tile coaster.

Saturday, February 4 at 11:00 am - Family Storytime - another fun storytime for the whole family.  No tickets are needed for this storytime.

Monday, February 6 at 10:15 am - Bi-Lingual Chinese and English Storytime recommended for children 3-5 years old.  This program features books and songs in Chinese and English and an activity.  Tickets given out when we open at 10:00 am.

Monday, February 6 at 4:30 pm - Maker Monday for children 5-12 years old.  This weekly program features an activity or a craft.   Tickets are required.  They are free and given out 30 minutes before the program.  This Monday features Straws and Connectors.  We'll have a Marble Run on Monday, February 13' LEGO Free Play on Monday, February 20; and a wind tunnel parachute activity on Monday, February 27.

Thursday, February 9 at 4:30 pm - Valentine's Crafts - recommended for children 3-12 years old.  Tickets given out at 4:00 pm.

Friday, February 10 @ 10:00 am - Baby  Playtime.  No tickets needed for this fun event for infants through 18 months old.

Thursday, February 16 @ 4:30 pm - Black History Month Celebration for ages 3-12 years old.  Features crafts, books, and a treat.  Tickets given out at 4:00 pm.

Thursday, February 23 @4:30 pm - Mardi Gras Madness - a program for children 3-12 years old featuring crafts to celebrate Mardi Gras.  Tickets given out at 4:00 pm.