Nebula Award Winner Announced

The winner of the 2008 Nebula Award was announced last week. The Nebula Awards annually honor the best in science fiction. They are sponsored by the Science Fiction Writers of America. The winner is Ursula K. Le Guin for her novel, Powers. Plot summary: "When young Gavir's sister is brutally killed, he escapes from slavery and sets out to explore the world and his own psychic abilities." Each year a Grand Master is chosen--this year's Honoree is Harry Harrison. Please also see the past Nebula winners.