Home School StuffSurf the NetAbout the LibraryKids Catalog
Fun and GamesKids ReadParents and TeachersHoustonHome

The Spiderwick Chronicles

by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black


Book 1:  The Field Guide

When the Grace children go to stay at their Great Aunt Lucinda's worn Victorian house, they discover a field guide to fairies and other creatures and begin to have some unusual experiences.


Book 2:  The Seeing Stone

When Mallory and Jared attempt to rescue Simon from goblins, they use a magical stone which enables them to see things that are normally invisible.

Book 3:  Lucinda's Secret

With goblins, trolls, and the house boggart all trying to get them, the Grace children turn to Great Aunt Lucinda for help

Book 4:  The Ironwood Tree

A vile pack of goblins kidnap Simon, then Mallory disappears, and someone is pretending to be Jared. Why is the fairy world so eager to get their hands on Spiderwick 's Guide?

Book 5:  The Wrath of Mulgarath

Three ordinary kids, Jared, Simon, and Mallory Grace, have entered another world -- without leaving this one!