Focus on Nora Roberts

Photograph of Book Display of Nora Roberts' Read-AlikesOn the opposite side of the Nicholas Sparks display described previously we have a display of books that have similarities to Nora Roberts. If you like the writing of Nora Roberts, you may like to try Elizabeth Adler, Lisa Gardner, Kay Hooper, Linda Howard, Iris Johansen, Jayne Ann Krentz, Karen Robards, or Katherine Stone.

Read-alikes for Nicholas Sparks

Photograph of Book Display with Nicholas Sparks ReadalikesThe Book Display in Adult Fiction is featuring authors whose books have similar elements to the writing of Nicholas Sparks, such as Luanne Rice, Richard Paul Evans, Karen Kingsbury, and Jeffrey Stepakoff. If you like Nicholas Sparks, you may also like these other authors.

End of Summer Celebration

Hey kids, can you believe the summer is just about over? Well, join us for an end of summer party to celebrate all the great reading you have accomplished and all the great programs you have attended. The fun begins Thursday, August 2 at 2:00 pm. with a fantastic show by Incredible Events. You can also pick up your certificates and enjoy a frozen treat. This event is brought to you by funding from the Friends of the La Porte Library.

Copyright © 2012 Jupiterimages Corporation

Teen Event: Summer Games

Clipart of Olympic Torch from JupiterImagesLet the games begin as we end the 2012 Texas Teens Read Program. All materials provided. Ages 10-17. Wednesday, August 1, 3 pm – 4:30 pm. Registration required. 281-471-4022.
Clipart: Copyright © 2012 Jupiterimages Corporation.
 

Texas Snakes

Come see, learn about, and maybe even touch some of our own Texas snakes in this exciting science program. The event begins Thursday, July 26 at 2:00 pm. Recommended for ages 6 and older. This program is provided through funds from the Friends of La Porte Library.

 

 

Copyright © 2012 Jupiterimages Corporation

.