Just A Reminder: Holiday Hours

Crosby Library will close Tuesday, December 22 at 6 pm, and reopen Monday, December 28 at 12 pm.

Also, the library will close at 5 pm on Thursday, December 31, and reopen Monday, January 4 at 12 pm.

Happy Holidays!

Holiday Happenings

Crosby book club will meet Friday, December 18 @ 2 pm to discuss O. Henry's The Gift of the Magi.  

The movie, Mickey's Christmas Carol, will be featured in the meeting room on Monday, December 21 @ 4 pm.

Refreshments will be served at both events.  Everyone is welcome!  

Holiday Book Sale This Weekend

Bells with holly and ribbonThe Crosby Friends of the Library will be having a book sale Friday, December 4, 1 - 6 pm and Saturday, December 5, from 10 - 5 pm.  Hundreds of gently used books, CDs, DVDs and more will be available at great, low prices! Come and check it out in the meeting room.  All proceeds benefit the Crosby Branch Library.

The Butterflies Are Here!

The butterflies at Crosby have emerged!  It is such a wonder for the children.  Many adults have been following their progress, too!

Book Club, Friday, Nov. 20 @ 2 pm

Crosby Book Club will meet Friday, November 20, at 2 pm to discuss Ann Patchett's State of Wonder, an adventure story set in one of the Amazon jungle's darkest corners.