Summer Reading is Coming!

sunglass and booksThe 2019 Summer Reading Program is almost here!

Get ready to participate from Monday, June 3, through Saturday, August 3, 2019.

Programs available for adults, teens, children, and babies!

Spring Break Hours - March 11 - 17

 

Special Library Hours for Spring Break 2019

Monday, March 11 - Thursday, March 14 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM  
Friday, March 15 - Saturday, March 16 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM  
Sunday, March 17 CLOSED  

 

Holiday Hours Winter 2018

holiday hours winter 2018

HOLIDAY HOURS
Winter Break 2018

December 17–20, Mon–Thur
8:00am–8:00pm

December 21, Friday
10:00am–6:00pm

December 22, Sat–Tue
CLOSED 

December 26–27, Wed–Thur
8:00am–8:00pm

December 28, Friday
10:00am–6:00pm

December 29–January 1, Sat–Tue
CLOSED

January 2, Wednesday
8:00am–8:00pm

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

thanksgiving hoursThe library is closed from Thursday, November 20 at 5pm, through Sunday, November 25. http://www.lonestar.edu/library/14615.htm

PDF Tools

small pdfLet's face it, PDF's are everywhere. People send them to you, many organizations require the format when uploading documents, and most websites documents are available to download as PDFs. However, sometimes we need a little help to make them more user friendly.


The free Adobe Reader (sometimes called Acrobat Reader) software that is usually installed on most computers does just that, reads (or more precisely, displays) the PDF contents. It also allows users to fill in form fields if the PDF was created with that function. Not all PDFs though were created as fillable as many organizations may want the form filled out by hand with signatures.