Aldine Branch Library

Branch Location & Contact

Location:
11331 Airline Drive
Houston, TX 77037
View Map & Directions

Phone: 832-927-5410
Branch Manager: Shane Harris
Branch Email: ald@hcpl.net


 

Library’s Holiday Schedule / Horario de la Biblioteca

SnowmanMay your holidays be happy and safe! ¡Que sus vacaciones sean felices y seguras!
December 22, Friday/viernes, open/abierta 1 pm to 5 pm
December 23, Saturday/sábado, CLOSED/CERRADA
December 24, Sunday/domingo, CLOSED/CERRADA
December 25, Monday/lunes, CLOSED/CERRADA
December 26, Tuesday/martes, CLOSED/CERRADA
December 27, Wednesday/miércoles, open/abierta 1 pm to 8 pm
December 28, Thursday/jueves, open/abierta 10 am to 7 pm
December 29, Friday/viernes, open/abierta 1 pm to 5 pm
December 30, Saturday/sábado, CLOSED/CERRADA
December 31, Sunday/domingo, CLOSED/CERRADA
January 1, Monday/lunes, CLOSED/CERRADA

Upcoming Events for Kids and Tweens

Books on tableThe library will soon be hosting two fun events for older children. The Tweens Read group will meet on Thursday, January 4, 4:30-5:30 pm to talk about “Tower of Treasure” by Scott Chantler, learn about new books and authors, play games, have a snack and more! You still have time to read “Tower of Treasure,” but if you can’t, come anyway! (For ages 10-14)

The Art of Dr. Seuss

Art styleThis week’s Art Club meeting will focus on the art style of Dr. Seuss, and attendees will practice mimicking his style. Come and give it a try! Tomorrow, Wednesday, December 13, 4:30-6:00 pm. [For ages 10-21.]

Adult Craft: Cocoa Mix Gift Jars

Cocoa mixJoin us this Saturday, December 16, at 2:00 pm to decorate jars and fill them with peppermint cocoa mix. They would make wonderful gifts! Supplies are limited, so registration is required. Please call 832-927-5410 to sign up.

Craftapalooza!

Perler beadsThis Saturday, December 9, from 1:00-4:00, there is a special Christmas gift-making workshop for teens, tweens, and children! We'll provide all of the supplies, lessons, and wrapping paper for children and teens to make an awesome craft gift. Perler beads, shrinky-dink, and keychains are just a few of the materials that we'll be using. Come and create with us!

Doctor Who fans, our next Doctor Who Club meeting is also this Saturday, 1:00-2:30 pm. Your hostess has games and activities planned for your enjoyment!

Syndicate content