Back to Top

TOP

Harris County Public Library Holiday Closing schedule

All Harris County Public Library locations are closed on Sundays.

The Cy-Fair and Tomball Branch libraries have slightly different holiday closing/hours schedules.
Please check their branch pages for further information.

2020 Holiday Closing Schedule

New Year's Day  Wednesday, January 01
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
Good Friday/
Easter Weekend
Friday, April 10 - Saturday, April 11
Memorial Day  Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3 - Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26 - Saturday, November 28
Christmas Holiday

Wednesday, December 23: Most branches close 5:00 PM
Thursday, December 24 - Saturday, December 26