Back to Top

Harris County Public Library Holiday Closing schedule

All Harris County Public Library locations are closed on Sundays.

The Cy-Fair and Tomball Branch libraries have slightly different holiday closing/hours schedules.
Please check their branch pages for further information.

2019 Holiday Closing Schedule

New Year's Day  Tuesday January 01
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Good Friday/
Easter Weekend
Friday April 19- Saturday 20
Memorial Day  Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Thursday November 28 through Saturday November 30
Christmas Holiday

Tuesday December 24 through Wednesday December 25