Back to top

TOP

 

Out of Character

True Colors Series, Book 2
Summary

It's friends-to-enemies-to-friends-to-lovers in this LGBTQIA+ Romance for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue and The Pros of Cons who enjoy:

  • Ex-best-friends falling in love
  • Gaming, conventions, fandom & cosplay
  • Nerd culture at its finest
  • Learning how to be true to yourself
  • Jasper Quigley is tired of being everyone's favorite sidekick. He wants to become the hero of his own life, but that's not going to happen if he agrees to help out his former best friend turned king of the jocks, Milo Lionetti. High school was miserable enough, thanks, and Jasper has no interest in dredging up painful memories of his old secret crush.

    But Milo's got nowhere else to go. His life is spiraling out of control and he's looking to turn things back around. Step one? Replace the rare Odyssey cards he lost in an idiotic bet. Step two? Tell his ex-best-friend exactly how he feels—how he's always felt.

    Jasper may be reluctant to reopen old wounds, but he never could resist Milo. There's a catch, though: if Milo wants his help, he's going to have to pitch in to make the upcoming children's hospital charity ball the best ever. But as the two don cosplay for the kids and hunt for rare cards, nostalgia for their lost friendship may turn into something even more lasting...

    Praise for Conventionally Yours:
    "Fast, funny, and fantastic."—Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author
    "Uniquely quirky."—Carrie Ryan, New York Times and USA Today bestelling author
    "You will ship this couple."—Sarina Bowen, USA Today bestselling author

    Other Titles in this Series

    See All

    Additional Info

    Details

    Holds
    1
    Publication Year
    2021
    ISBN
    9781728226040
    Subject
    Subject
    Subject
    Subject