Back to top

TOP

 

Sleeping Bear

A Thriller
Summary
"Sleeping Bear is one of the very best thrillers you'll read this year. It's one of those rare novels that keeps getting better and better and better. Remember the author's name—Connor Sullivan." —James Patterson

Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, this white-knuckled debut thriller follows a former Army veteran seeking solitude in the Alaskan wilderness after her husband's death—only to find herself a pawn in a deadly game with Russia.
After her young husband's untimely death, Army veteran Cassie Gale decides to take a few days of solitude in the Alaska wilderness before she starts her new job. But when she fails to show up on her first day and her dog is discovered injured at her wrecked campsite, her father knows that this is much more than a camping trip gone awry.

As it turns out, Cassie's not the first person to disappear without a trace in Alaska's northern interior. Bears. Wolves. Avalanches. Frostbite. Starvation. There are many ways to die in here. But not all disappearances can be explained. Cassie's is one of them, along with a number of other outdoor enthusiasts who have vanished in recent years.

Regaining consciousness in a Russian prison, Cassie finds herself trapped in a system designed to ensure that no one ever escapes alive. It will require all her grit and skills to survive. Meanwhile, her father rushes to outrun the clock, scouring thousands of acres, only to realize she's been taken by a far more nefarious adversary—one with the power of the Eastern Bloc behind it. Ties to his past life, one full of secrets, threaten to surface. He knows there's a price to be paid, but he's determined it won't be his daughter.

Additional Info

Details

Holds
6
Publication Year
2021
ISBN
9781982166410
Subject
Subject
Subject